Digital Infrastructure for Rural Schools

Impact till Date

Download and read the full proposal by clicking here.

If you have suggestions or want to participate in this initiative, contact us.

Learn more by visiting the ODiSI – FAQs 

ODiSI Project details

Affordable and quality education for every child is the foundation for a stable, prosperous, community of coming generations.  There is certainly large divide between urban India and Rural Bharat, especially in terms of access and content.  The recent pandemic has certainly exposed this weak underbelly of an already crumbling infrastructure of India’s rural schools.  This initiative is to enable affordable, accessible and sustainable infrastructure for the rural child and provide them an equal opportunity to learn.  The project aims at creating a open ended platform where multiple contributors can participate, leverage already existing content and take the first steps in making primary digital learning, available for all.

This project is named ODiSI – OSAAT Digital School Infrastructure.

Following Schools are part of current ODiSI implementation.

Malur Taluk, Kolar District

  1. Government Model Higher Primary Girls School, Malur
  2. Government Girls Junior College, Malur
  3. Government High School, Chikkakunthur
  4. Government Junior College (High School Section), Tekal
  5. Karnataka Public School (High School Section), Masthi
  6. Karnataka Public School (Higher Primary Section), Masthi

Hunsur Taluk, Mysuru District

  1. Government  Higher Primary School, Benkipura
  2. Government Adarsha Vidyalaya (CBSE), Chikkahunsur
  3. Government High School, Harave
  4. Government Higher Primary School, Chikkahunsur
  5. Karnataka Public School (High School Section), Gavadagere
  6. Government High School, Gurupura

Schools planned for Academic year 2022-2023

 Kolar District

  1. Malur Taluk, 15 Schools, covering  2000+ students
  2. Mulabagal Taluk,  18 Schools, covering 2750+ students
  3. Bangarapete Taluk, 12 Schools, covering 2000+ students
Mysore District
  1. Hunsur Taluk,  8 Schools, covering 1500+ students

Bengaluru (Rural) District

  1. Dodaballapur Taluk, 5 Schools, covering 1000+ students
  2. Devanahalli Taluk, 5 Schools, covering 1000+ students
Chamarajanagar District
  1. Gundulupet Taluk, 20 Schools, covering 3000+ students